Greetings Samurai of Rokugan!

Every year, around the world, players of  the Legend of the Five Rings CCG attend a series of tournaments known as Kotei. The Kotei are held on five continents worldwide. The Kotei events are the major tournament season for the card game, and have important storyline implications!

The 2015 Spring Kotei Season: Darkness on the Horizon results page can be found HERE.

This year the 2015 Spring Kotei Season Event list is as follows:

DateLocationState/ProvinceCountryTournament Organizer Tournament Organizer EmailFormat
2/21/2015The Wasteland Gaming
3700 Satellite Blvd., Suite 7B
Duluth, GA 30096
GeorgiaUSAChris Stevensondaramere@aol.comIvory Arc
2/21/2015The Monstore
5404 Moreno Street
Montclair, California 91763
CaliforniaUSAJamie Vann jdvann09@gmail.comIvory Strict
2/28/2015Black Moon Games
2 Mascoma Street, Lebanon, NH 03766
New HampshireUSA Tony Vandenberg blackmoonnh@gmail.comivory Strict
2/28/2015Terracrux Games
760 Commerce Street, Tacoma, WA 98402
(253) 203-1647 (store number)
WashIngtonUSAMichael Sturbaummichaelsturbaum@live.comIvory Strict
2/28/2015Quezon CityPhilippines Des Tanngrounds@neutralgrounds.netIvory Arc
3/7/2015Sci Fi City, Knoxville
3001 Knoxville Center Dr #1270
Knoxville, TN
TennesseeUSAJames Donnithorne-Taitjdt@metaswitch.com Ivory Strict
3/14/2015CalgaryAlbertaCanadaBryan Murphybryan.murphy113@gmail.com Ivory Arc
3/21/2015Game Kastle
1350 Coleman Ave, Santa Clara, CA
Phone:(408)727-2452
CaliforniaUSAJohn Sealsjhn_seals@yahoo.com Ivory Strict
3/22/2015Grey Lynn Community Centre
Auckland, New Zealand
New ZealandChris Bridgemanchrisb@bci.co.nz Ivory Strict
3/28/2015Oklahoma CityOklahomaUSAJohn Akeyjohnakey123@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
3/28/2015DublinIrelandEoin Burkeeoin.thomas.burke@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/4/2015OremUtahUSAAaron DonahueSalomytack@hotmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/4/2015SantiagoChileDaniel Ortizmagicsurcl@outlook.comTwenty Festivals Arc
4/4/2015 - 4/5/2015 BrusselsBelgiumBernardo da Costa Cabralbernardo@outpost.beTwenty Festivals Arc
4/11/2015HighlandIndianaUSAMike Colsondamnukids@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Strict
4/11/2015Camping Marina
Przestrzenna 23
70-800
Szczecin, Poland
PolandFilip Burakowskifilip.burakowski@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/18/2015PJ Ryans Pub
233 Bridge Street,
Phoenixville, PA 19460
PennsylvaniaUSAMelissa Bowersmelabowers@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/18/2015BudapestHungaryGabor Lederledergabor@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/25/2015GreeleyColoradoUSAJason Keenkakitakeen@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
4/25/2015BarcelonaSpainRoberto Julian Pallaresbcnl5r.to@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/2/2015South Sioux CityNebraskaUSAGreg GutierrezGreg55@cableone.net Twenty Festivals Arc
5/2/2015CambridgeMassachusettsUSADaniel Nicholskurtvogner@gmail.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/2/2015SingaporeRepublic of SingaporeAlvin Yeohalvinycy@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/9/2015Dragon's Lair
2438 W. Anderson Ln
Suite B-1
Austin TX 78757
TexasUSADaniel Briscoedanielmarkbriscoe@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Extended
5/9/2015FonbeauzardFranceBenoit Sigalsigalsig@yahoo.fr
5/9/2015Capital FederalArgentinaAneley Tasadaaneleytasada@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/16/2015ColumbiaSouth CarolinaUSARobyn
Pavlakovich
robyn.pavlakovich@gmail.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/16/2015Gnome Games East
2255 Main Street
Green Bay, WI 54302
Wisconsin USAJesse AndersonJAnderson@twwclinics.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/16/2015SheffieldUnited KingdomJim Freemanjim@patriotgames.ltd.uk Twenty Festivals Arc
5/17/2015AthensGreeceManolis Trahiotismantrah@hotmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/23/2015PrescottArizonaUSAJosh Fohrmanjosh@gameonarizona.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/23/2015SzczyrkPolandMonika Zebrowskasklep.gnom@gmail.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/23/2015The 13th Dimension
451 Swift St
Albury, NSW
Australia 2640
New South WalesAustraliaConan Trainorconan.trainor@bigpond.com Twenty Festivals Arc
5/30/2015MetairieLouisianaUSADavid Campbelldavidbruce.campbell@gmail.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/30/2015CarolinaPuerto RicoUSALuarie Rolonpaperl@yahoo.comTwenty Festivals Arc
5/30/2015VancouverBritish ColumbiaCanadaJosune Punzalansales@magicstronghold.comTwenty Festivals Arc
6/6/2015StaffanstorpSwedenRobert Almgrenminas_ithil@hotmail.com Twenty Festivals Strict
6/6/2015Padis
C/General Alvarez de Castro 18
Local Bajo Dcha
28010 Madrid
SPAIN
SpainDimas Muradimas.miura@gmail.comTwenty Festivals Arc
6/13/2015One Eyed Jacques
3104 W Cary St,
Richmond, VA 2322123111
VirginiaUSAMichaela Hartmannmgg293@email.vccs.edu Twenty Festivals Arc
6/13/2015Boulogne-BillancourtFranceNicolas Pilvencelewynn@gmail.com Twenty Festival Arc
6/13/2015Baguio CityPhilippines
Terence Chantogashiterry@hotmail.com Twenty Festivals Arc
6/14/2015AnchorageAlaskaUSARick Moellerrickroxdacrab@gmail.com Twenty Festivals Extended
6/20/2015CollinsvilleIllinoisUSAJon Bancroftto@l5rkotei.com
6/20/2015Sacramento
Great Escape Games
sacl5r.wordpress.com
CaliforniaUSABryan Reesesacl5r.wordpress.com
breese@alderac.com
Twenty Festivals Arc
6/20/2015Thunder BayOntarioCanadaDave Laderoute dave@thunderbay.com Twenty Festivals Arc
6/20/2015ReykjavikIcelandGunnar Traustasoncomal@itn.isTwenty Festivals Arc
6/27/2015OrlandoFloridaUSAAnthony Padronpadron.anthony@yahoo.com Twenty Festivals Arc
6/27/2015ErlangenGermanyAndre Rinnandrerinn@gmx.deTwenty Festivals Arc

 

Note (1/3/15): Tournament Organizers please send an email to Events@Alderac.com with the selected Format for your event. The choices can be found on the 2015 Kotei Information Sheet found HERE. Formats will be updated as they are received, but I will reach out to you in the coming week to coordinate the update of this information.

2015 Spring Kotei Decklists, for 1st and 2nd place finishers, can be found in their own dedicated sub-forum HERE.

Inaugural Proclamation of the Emperor Vote List:

1. Amnesty for all those who supported the Emperor’s Brother

2. Removal of Otomo Suikihime as Imperial Governor of the Colonies

3. First state of the dismantling of the Imperial Bureaucracy

4. Declaration of a new Fortune to commemorate the Emperor’s upbringing among the Great Clans

Note: Each attendee of the Kotei gets one vote, and the majority vote of each Kotei becomes the vote that counts. Example, there are 48 votes available throughout the entire Kotei Season.

The Twenty Festivals – 2015 Spring Kotei Weekend

Month of the Ox (February)

Liberation Day – 2/21

Ascension of the Mantis Festival – 2/28

Month of the Tiger (March)

Remembrance of Toturi – 3/7

Lion Festival of the Kami  – 3/14

Shouting Day – 3/21

Tochi no Ichi Festival  – 3/28

Month of the Hare (April)

The Appeasement of Inari – 4/4

Year’s End Festival – 4/11

Dragon Festival of the Kami – 4/18

Oshogatsu (New Year’s Festival) – 4/25

Month of the Dragon (May)

Festival of the Two Heirs – 5/2

Inari’s Blessing Festival – 5/9

Day of New Union – 5/16

Blessings of the Beloved Princess – 5/23

Cherry Blossom Festival – 5/30

Month of the Serpant (June)

Second Thunders Festival – 6/6 : Emperor’s Birthday Festival at Origins in Columbus, Ohio – 6/6

Festival of Radiant Pearls – 6/13

The Mercy of the Jade Sun – 6/20

Ebisu’s Day of Rest – 6/27

 

Please stay tuned for further updates to the 2015 Kotei Season page!

Start typing and press Enter to search